Egyptian Minister of Petroleum, Tarek El Molla, has announced new promotions and transfers for senior positions in the Ministry of Petroleum, Akhbar El Yom reported.

Hesham Mohamed El Attar was appointed vice president for Production and Field Development of the Egyptian Natural Gas Holding Company (EGAS).

Sabry Abu El Wafa El Sharawy was chosen as head of Rashid Petroleum Company (Rashpetco).

Khaled Hamdan Mahran was assigned the role of head of Gulf of Suez Petroleum Company (Gupco).

Nabil Abdel Sadeq Abdel Aleim was appointed head of Borg El Arab Petroleum Company.

Mohamed Hassan Radwan was chosen as head of South Abu Zenima Petroleum Company (PetroZenima).

Mohamed Hassan Ali was assigned the role of head of Magawish Petroleum Company (Magapetco).

Mohamed Ahmed El Khayat was appointed head of Fanar Petroleum Company (Fanpetco).