The Egyptian Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources, Tarek El Molla, announced a slate of appointments and promotions, reports Egypt Oil & Gas.

Mohamed El Shemy was appointed as the head of Ganoub el Wadi Petroleum (Ganope) with Taher El Zafaf as the new director of production and operations and Maher Salem as the financial and trade manager.

Ashraf Anwar El Shamy was appointed as the deputy chief executive officer of the Egyptian General Petroleum Corporation (EGPC) for refining activities and operation.

The minister further appointed Ossama Farouk as EGPC’s deputy chief executive officer for exploration and assigned Mohamed Salah El Din El Sherbeeny to be head of Middle East Oil Tankage and Pipelines (MIDTAP).

Sabry Abou El Wafa Sharkawy was appointed the new head of Badr El Din Petroleum Company (BAPETCO) while Adel Ali Fahmy was assigned head of Suez Oil Company (SUCO).

Selim Mohamed El Sorougy was appointed the new head of Tharwa Petroleum. Mohamed Othman Eigeza was assigned as the head of Emarat Misr.

Khaled Hemdan was assigned to be the head of Wastani Petroleum Company (WASCO), and Mahmoud Abdel Hamid was appointed head of Esh El Mallaha Petroleum (Eshpetco).