The Cabinet approved regulations regarding 17 petroleum commitment agreements for the oil and gas exploration, during their 54th meeting, according to the Cabinet’s gate.

The regulations authorize the Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources to contract with the Egyptian General Petroleum Corporation (EGPC), the Egyptian Natural Gas Holding Company (EGAS), Ganoub El Wadi Petroleum Holding Company (Ganope) and a number of international oil companies (IOCs) regarding some regions.

These regions include North Beni Suef,West Fayoum, Southeast Siwa, Northwest El Amal in Gulf of Suez, Southeast Horus, South Abu Sinan, West Kalabsha block in Western Desert, Northeast El Amreya offshore block and East Damanhour onshore block.