Petrobras Board Elects New CEO, Executive Officers

Petrobras Board Elects New CEO, Executive Officers

The Petrobras board of directors has elected Aldemir Bendine as CEO. He succeeds Maria das Gracas Silva Foster, who will also be leaving the company’s board of directors.

The result of this election will stand until the next Shareholders’ General Meeting, in accordance with the provisions of Brazilian law and the company’s Articles of Incorporation.

The board of directors also has elected Ivan de Souza Monteiro as CFO and chief investor relations officer. He replaces Almir Guilherme Barbassa.

The following executives were also elected by majority vote to take over as interim executive directors:

  • Solange da Silva Guedes has been appointed as Exploration and Production Director. She succeeds José Miranda Formigli Filho.
  • Jorge Celestino Ramos has been appointed as Downstream Director. He replaces José Carlos Cosenza.
  • Hugo Repsold Júnior has been elected as Gas and Power Director. He succeeds José Alcides Santoro Martins.
  • Roberto Moro has been elected as Engineering, Technology and Procurement Director. He replaces José Antônio de Figueiredo.



Source: Offshore Magazine


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password