Abu Bakr to Head Egypt’s Petroleum Chamber until 2019

Abu Bakr to Head Egypt’s Petroleum Chamber until 2019

The Egyptian Chamber of Petroleum and Mining’s Board agreed to extend the presidency of Tamer Abu Bakr, Jefferson Energy Trading’s (JETCO) CEO. Abu Bakr’s tenure has been extended by three years until 2019, reported Al Borsa News.

The board has chosen four chief deputies; The Egyptian Salts & Minerals Company’s (Emisal) Managing Director, Abd El Latif El Kordy; Thani Dubai Mining’s General Manager, Amgad Ghoneim; Saad El Dien Petroleum Gas Company’s (SP Gas) CEO, Mohamed Saad El Dien; and Alexandria Petroleum Company’s CEO, Nabil Mahmoud Afifi.

The board decided on Mas Electric’s Managing Director, Ossama Helmy El Said, and Mohamed Adel Yehia from Sinai Manganese Company as staff members.

Other members appointed by the Egyptian Minister of Trade and Industry, Tarek Kabil, are Alexandria Mineral Oil Company’s (AMOC) CEO, Amr Mostafa; Deputy Ministry of Petroleum for Mineral Resources, Fekry Youssef; and Safi Water Company’s CEO, Sobhy Saad Ibrahim, according to Youm 7.

Sarah Samir 3289 Posts

Sarah has been writing in the oil and gas field for 8 years. She has a Bachelor Degree in English Literature. She has three years of experience in the banking sector.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password